Credo Staff Login

Credo Reference: Summer Training Series

Credo is refreshing our reference platform this summer!  Join us for live demonstrations throughout July and August on Credo Online Reference Service.

We'll be hosting live trainings all summer.  Join us for 45 minute full platform tours for both Academic librarians and Public librarians, as well as 20 minute micro-trainings that focus on specific useful features of the Credo Reference platform.  All trainings and feature tours will contain information for current customers, demonstrating features currently available to all Core Collection subscribers.  Click the name of the webinar to register to attend live, or to receive the recording once complete.

 

  • CORS
  • CORS

Upcoming Live Trainings this summer!  Click to Register or View Recording

Trainings in July

Tuesday, July 9
US: 10am EST/9am CST/8am MST/7am PST
UK: 3pm
Full Credo Platform Training (Academic) - 45 Minutes
Take a tour of Credo's latest features and content in this 45 minute demonstration. Focuses on using 
Credo Reference in an Academic Institution

***

Tuesday July 9
US: 11am EST/10am CST/9am MST/8am PST
UK: 4pm
Finding Medical Content in Credo - 20 Minutes
Take a tour of Credo's Medical content in nursing, anatomy, fitness and general health and wellness.
Locate short videos and thousands of images.

***

Tuesday, July 16
US: 11am EST/10am CST/9am MST/8am PST
UK: 4pm
Tour Credo's New Image Search- 20 Minutes

See how you can use Credo's new image searching functionality to use Credo as an academic alternative
to Google Image Search

***

Tuesday, July 23
US: 11am EST/10am CST/9am MST/8am PST
UK: 4pm
Pros Vs Cons Content in Credo- 20 Minutes

Find content on controversial topics on Credo.  Teach critical thinking skills with our fact based background 
information on current political and global topics.

***

Tuesday, July 30
US: 11am EST/10am CST/9am MST/8am PST
UK: 4pm
Credo Reference Admin tools - 20 Minutes

Learn how to run usage stats, download MARC records and export your title list.  Find help videos and learn
how to do light customizations on your site.

 

Trainings in August

Tuesday, August 6
US: 10am EST/9am CST/8am MST/7am PST
UK: 3pm
Full Credo Platform Training (Public) - 45 Minutes
Take a tour of Credo's latest features and content in this 45 minute demonstration. Focuses on using 
Credo Reference in a Public Library

***

Tuesday,  August 6
US: 11am EST/10am CST/9am MST/8am PST
UK: 4pm
Using Credo with LibGuides - 20 Minutes
Take a tour of Credo's brain storming tool, the Mind Map.  Learn how to embed the 
Mind Map in a learning management system or a LibGuide

***

Tuesday, August 27
US: 10am EST/9am CST/8am MST/7am PST
UK: 3pm
Finding Juvenile Content in Credo- 20 Minutes
For Public Librarians or any librarians working with children or primary school educators

***

Tuesday, August 27
US: 11am EST/10am CST/9am MST/8am PST
UK: 4pm
Finding Business Content in Credo- 20 Minutes
Take a tour of Credo's Business content.  Learn how to find content, create title lists, link to and embed
useful Business materials from Credo.